Governors Minutes

The Upper Nidderdale Primary Federation was formed on 17 January 2022.


The newly appointed governors for the Federation are:


Nicola Thornber - Headteacher / Ex Officio Governor

Abigail Broadley - Local Authority Governor (Chair of Governors)

Connor Caswell - Associate Member

Laura Franklin - Foundation Governor

Darryl Hall - Diocese / Ex Officio Governor

Gavin Lewis - Foundation Diocese Governor

Helen Nelson - Parent Governor

Christine Skaife - Co-opted Governor

Jenny Smail - Parent Governor

Hugh Smith - Co-opted Governor

Neil Thompson - Co-opted Governor


All governors for the Federation were appointed on 17 January 2022 and have a 4 year term of office, except Nicola Thornber and Darryl Hall, who's appointments are ongoing, with no fixed duration, due to the nature of their roles.


Please click on the following link to view: UNPF Governor Information - updated Jul 2022

Please click on the following link to view: Governors Code of Practice

Please click on the following link to view information regarding ex-governors who have left the governing board during the last 12 months: Ex-governors 2021-2022


Governor Contact Details

Should you need to contact the Board of Governors, please address all correspondence to:

Mrs Abigail Broadley

Chair of Governors

Upper Nidderdale Primary Federation

C/o Glasshouses Community Primary School, Glasshouses, Harrogate, HG3 5QH